Access to the Bremen Dom-Museum with a wheelchair

Mit dem Rollstuhl ins Dom-Museum Bremen

 

As the Dom-Museum is located in listed premises, it is unfortunately only partially accessible without barriers. Barrier-free access is possible to exhibition rooms 5-8, i.e. also to the area for special exhibitions.

Barrier-free access is available via the entrance at Sandstr. 10-12 (parish hall of the St. Petri Cathedral parish). However, an appointment is required for admission (0421-3347142 or info@dommuseum-bremen.de). The barrier-free entrance to the museum is signposted from Sandstraße. There is of course also a disabled toilet in the parish hall.

To give visitors who cannot climb stairs an impression of the tour through the entire museum, a picture book is available for the audio tour (complete reading sample). The audio guide is free of charge for the severely disabled.

By the way, we offer a comprehensive virtual visit to the museum online, in both German and English.

 

back to overview
Author:

Dommuseum

Date:

11.09.2021

Category

Allgemein

Mit dem Rollstuhl ins Dom-Museum Bremen

Mit dem Rollstuhl ins Dom-Museum Bremen

 

Da sich das Dom-Museum in denkmalgeschützten Räumlichkeiten befindet, ist es leider nur teilweise barrierefrei zugänglich. Zu den Ausstellungsräumen 5-8, also auch zum Bereich für Sonderausstellungen, ist ein barrierefreier Zugang möglich.

Den barrierefreien Zugang erreichen Interessierte über den Eingang Sandstr. 10-12 (Gemeindehaus der St. Petri Domgemeinde). Für den Einlass ist allerdings unbedingt eine Terminabsprache erforderlich (0421-3347142 oder info@dommuseum-bremen.de). Der barrierefreie Eingang zum Museum ist von der Sandstraße aus ausgeschildert.

Um Besuchern, die keine Treppen steigen können, einen Eindruck vom Rundgang durch das gesamte Museum zu ermöglichen, steht ein Bilderbuch zur Audio-Tour bereit (vollständige Leseprobe). Der Audioguide ist für Schwerbehinderte gratis.

Übrigens bieten wir online einen umfassenden virtuellen Rundgang durch das Museum an, sowohl in deutscher als auch  in englischer Sprache.

 

zurück zur Übersicht
Autor:

Dommuseum

Datum:

11.09.2021

Kategorie:

Allgemein